Teenage Wildlife

Hunky Dory - The Album

* * * * * 4.60 out of 5 (341 votes)
Buy it!
Buy it! (EMI Remaster)

Songs (Time)

All songs written by David Bowie except Fill Your Heart by Biff Rose and Paul Williams.

  1. Changes (3:33)
  2. Oh! You Pretty Things (3:12)
  3. Eight Line Poem (2:53)
  4. Life On Mars? (3:48)
  5. Kooks (2:49)
  6. Quicksand (5:03)
  7. Fill Your Heart (3:07)
  8. Andy Warhol (3:53)
  9. Song For Bob Dylan (4:12)
  10. Queen Bitch (3:13)
  11. The Bewlay Brothers (5:21)

    Bonus tracks on RykoDisc release

  12. Bombers (2:38) Previously unreleased track recorded in 1971
  13. The Supermen (2:41) Alternate version recorded in 1971
  14. Quicksand (4:43) Demo version recorded in 1971
  15. The Bewlay Brothers (5:19) Alternate mix
Release details
Original release by RCA 1971
Rerelease on CD by RykoDisc 1990 with bonus tracks
Ken Scott
David Bowie: vocals, guitar, sax, piano
Mick Ronson: guitar
Rick Wakeman: piano
Trevor Bolder: bass
Mick Woodmansey: drums

Bonus track details

All four bonus tracks written by David Bowie.

Hunters and Collectors

A Gem label preview pressing of this (dated 19 October, 1971) exists, perhaps when Bowie was fishing for a new record deal? The three scans show part of the rough cover, plus Sides 1 and 2 of the disc. The handwriting says: David Bowie "Hunky Dory" Preview Pressing 19 October 1971. (Information and scans courtesy of J.L.)


Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Thursday, 05-Dec-2002 04:49:42 EST
Etete Systems