Teenage Wildlife

Tonight - The Album

* * 2.47 out of 5 (173 votes)

Songs (Time)

All songs written by David Bowie except Tonight, Neighbourhood Threat and Tumble And Twirl by David Bowie and Iggy Pop, Don't Look Down by Iggy Pop and J. Williamson, God Only Knows by Brian Wilson and Tony Asher, I Keep Forgetting by Jerry Leiber and Mike Stroller, and Dancing With The Big Boys by David Bowie, Iggy Pop and Carlos Alomar.
  1. Loving The Alien (7:11)
  2. Don't Look Down (4:08)
  3. God Only Knows (3:06)
  4. Tonight (3:50)
  5. Neighbourhood Threat (3:12)
  6. Blue Jean (3:08)
  7. Tumble And Twirl (5:00)
  8. I Keep Forgettin' (2:34)
  9. Dancing With The Big Boys (3:52)

    Bonus tracks

  10. This Is Not America (3:51)
  11. As The World Falls Down (4:46)
  12. Absolute Beginners (8:00)
Release details
Original release by David Bowie 1984
Rereleased in the US by Virgin Records 1995 with bonus tracks
David Bowie, Derek Bramble and Hugh Padgham
Carlos Alomar: guitars
Derek Bramble: bass guitar, guitar, synthesizer, background
Carmine Rojas: bass guitar
Sammy Figueroa: percussion
Omar Hakim: drums
Guy St. Onge: marimba
Robin Clark, George Simms, Curtis King: vocals
David Bowie, Tina Turner: vocals on Tonight
David Bowie, Iggy Pop: vocals on Dancing With The Big Boys
The Borneo Horns
Stanley Harrison: alto sax, tenor sax
Steve Elson: baritone sax
Lenny Pickett: tenor sax, clarinet
Arif Mardin: arrangement of strings, synthesizers


Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Thursday, 05-Dec-2002 04:49:42 EST
Etete Systems