Teenage Wildlife

The Idiot - The Album

* * * * * 4.58 out of 5 (24 votes)
The Idiot is an Iggy Pop album, although David starred so heavily on it (co-writing all the songs, and producing the album) that I thought it deserves its own page.

Songs (Time)

All songs written by Iggy Pop and David Bowie except Sister Midnight by Pop, Bowie and Carlos Alomar.
  1. Sister Midnight (4:19)
  2. Night Clubbing (4:13)
  3. Funtime (2:54)
  4. Baby (3:22)
  5. China Girl (5:06)
  6. Dum Dum Boys (7:10)
  7. Tiny Girls (2:59)
  8. Mass Production (8:23)
Release details
Originally released by RCA, March 18, 1977
Rereleased by Virgin Records 1990
David Bowie
All songs mixed by Tony Visconti


The first of the Bowie/Pop albums, written while Bowie was "drying-out" in Berlin. One thing's for sure, with this and Low and Heroes all on at the same time, Bowie must have really been on speed!

Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Thursday, 25-Mar-1999 15:29:22 EST
Etete Systems