Teenage Wildlife

The Man Who Sold The World - The Album

* * * * 4.30 out of 5 (270 votes)

Buy it!
Buy it! (EMI Remaster)

Spanish release
The Spanish release
Round cover release
The rare (and valuable) Round Cover German release
Contributed by Ruud

Songs (Time)

All songs written by David Bowie.
  1. The Width Of A Circle (8:05)
  2. All The Madmen (5:38)
  3. Black Country Rock (3:32)
  4. After All (3:51)
  5. Running Gun Blues (3:11)
  6. Saviour Machine (4:25)
  7. She Shook Me Cold (4:13)
  8. The Man Who Sold The World (3:55)
  9. The Supermen (3:38)

    Bonus tracks on RykoDisc release

  10. Lightning Frightening (3:38) Previous unreleased track from 1970
  11. Holy Holy (2:20) Single A-side from 1970 (note: see trivia)
  12. Moonage Daydream (3:52)
  13. Hang Onto Yourself (2:51)
Release details
Original release by Mercury April 1971
Rerelease on CD by RykoDisc 1990 with bonus tracks
Tony Visconti
David Bowie: vocals, guitar
Mick Ronson: guitar
Tony Visconti: bass
Mick Woodmansey: drums
Ralph mace: synthesizer

Bonus track details

Moonage Daydream and Hang Onto Yourself were released as a single under the name Arnold Corns in 1971.

All four bonus tracks were written by David Bowie.

Hunters and Collectors

The RCA LSP-4816 release of the album includes a poster of the "high kick" shot. (Info from Micke).


Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Thursday, 05-Dec-2002 04:49:42 EST
Etete Systems