Teenage Wildlife

Toy - The Album

Toy is the working title for Bowie's album consisting of remakes of some of his lesser-known "60's songs" along with two or three new songs written in the same style. Work has been completed on the recording of the songs, with mixing expected to be finished by mid-late November. It is expected to be released around March or April 2001.


The following information is taken from sources such as BowieNet and Mark Plati and is subject to modification.

There are expected to be twelve, possibly 13 tracks for the new album. Of these, ten are said to be remade songs from the 60's, while three are new compositions. Among the new compositions are songs called Afraid, Uncle Floyd and a currently untitled piece.

At least one of the tracks has a string arrangement by Tony Visconti.

Release details
Expected release date: March 2001
David Bowie: vocals, keyboards, stylophone, mandolin
Earl Slick: guitar
Gail-Ann Dorsey: bass
Mark Plati: bass, guitars
Sterling Campbell: drums
Lisa Germano: violin
Holly Palmer: backing vocals
Emm Gryner: backing vocals
Gerry Leonard: guitars
Mark Plati
Additional Production and Engineering
Mark Plati
Pete Keppler
Recorded at
Sear Sound, New York
Overdubs and Mix at
Looking Glass Studios, New York
Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Friday, 03-Nov-2000 16:35:58 EST
Etete Systems