Teenage Wildlife

Absolute Beginners - The Single

* * * * 4.28 out of 5 (40 votes)

Songs (Time)

All songs written by David Bowie.

  1. Absolute Beginners
  2. Absolute Beginners (dub version)
Release details
Released by Virgin in the UK, March 1986
Catalogue numbers: VS 838 (UK), VS 12838 (UK)
Released in picture sleeve (VS 838)
12" single released in picture sleeve (VS 12838)
David Bowie, Clive Langer, Alan Winstanley (1986)
David Bowie: vocals
Kevin Armstrong: guitar
Matthew Seligman: bass
Steve Nieve: keyboards
Rick Wakeman: piano
Neil Conti: drums
Luis Jardim: percussion
Don Welter, Gary Barnacle, Paul Weimer, Willie Garnett, Andy MacKintosh, Gordon Murphy: saxophones
Janet Armstrong: backing vocals


Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Friday, 09-Oct-1998 20:06:36 EDT
Etete Systems