Teenage Wildlife

The Best Of David Bowie - The Album

* * * * * 4.54 out of 5 (13 votes)
cover back cover 2
The original release The back The 1976 rerelease

A double album released in Japan in 1974. The original 1974 release is rare and hard to find.

It was rereleased in 1976 as David Bowie Special which is easier to find and again in 1980 as Golden Double.

Songs (Time)

All songs written by David Bowie.

  1. Starman
  2. Moonage Daydream
  3. Five Years
  4. Hang Onto Yourself
  5. Suffragette City
  6. Rock 'N' Roll Suicide
  7. The Jean Genie
  8. Time
  9. Let's Spend The Night Together
  10. The Prettiest Star
  11. Watch That Man
  12. Aladdin Sane
  13. Space Oddity
  14. The Man Who Sold The World
  15. The Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud
  16. Cygnet Committee
  17. Changes
  18. Life On Mars
  19. Fill Your Heart
  20. Andy Warhol
  21. Black Country Rock
  22. The Width Of A Circle
Release details
Original release by RCA Japan, March 1974
Catalogue Number: SRA 9412/13
Rereleased in 1976 as David Bowie Special (RCA SRA 9412/13) and 1980 as Golden Double (RCA SRA 9503/04)

Hunters and Collectors

The original release in 1974 had the promo sleeve shown here:

Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Friday, 09-Oct-1998 20:14:16 EDT
Etete Systems