Teenage Wildlife

Goth Oddity - The Album

* * * 3.31 out of 5 (16 votes)

Released by Cleopatra Records (a well known goth-label), this tribute collection gathers together more famous goth bands than those found on the previous year's The Dark Side of David Bowie out of Germany.

Amongst the better known bands are Alien Sex Fiend, Gene Loves Jezebel, and Christian Death.

Songs (Time)

  1. After All (5:00) The Mission UK
  2. All The Madmen (4:59) Alien Sex Fiend
  3. All The Young Dudes (4:25) Gene Loves Jezebel/Michael Aston
  4. Starman (4:08) Nosferatu
  5. Scary Monsters (4:56) Ex-Voto
  6. "Heroes" (4:02) Wreckage
  7. China Girl (4:47) Trance To The Sun
  8. Time (4:14) Cinema Strange
  9. Always Crashing In The Same Car (4:35) Silent Order
  10. Andy Warhol (4:47) Tubalcain
  11. Hang On To Yourself (4:42) Kommunity FK
  12. Suffragette City (3:22) Corpus Delicti
  13. Panic In Detroit (5:00) Christian Death
  14. Cat People (4:57) Big Electric Cat
Release details
Released by Cleopatra Records, January 1999
Catalogue number: CLP 0428-2
Compiled by Tony Lestat at Wreckage Productions


Teenage Wildlifers
Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Thursday, 05-Dec-2002 05:00:55 EST
Etete Systems