Teenage Wildlife

Only Bowie - The Album

* * * * 3.53 out of 5 (15 votes)

A Bowie covers album from 1995 which consists of Austin, Texas bands doing Bowie songs. (Thanks to Joseph Zitt for the info!)

Songs (Time)

All songs written by David Bowie, except "Heroes" by Bowie/Eno, Fame by Bowie/Lennon/Alomar.

Note: Rebel Skeletal is an ecletic gathering of lyrics from Absolute Beginners, Rebel Rebel, Width of a Circle, and Chant of the Ever Circling Skeletal Family with snippets of All the Madmen, Rock and Roll Suicide, Time, and Starman.

  1. Can't Help Thinking About Me by Davy Jones' Mannish Ideals
  2. Unwashed And Somewhat Slightly Dazed by The Bare-Ass Minimums
  3. Black Country Rock by T. Tex Edwards and the Swingin' Cornflake Killers
  4. Hang Onto Yourself by The Pocket FishRMen
  5. Suffragette City by Wounded Turkey
  6. John I'm Only Dancing by The Hormones
  7. Diamond Dogs by Blind Willie's Johnson
  8. Rebel Skeletal by Lithium X-Mas
  9. TVC15 by The Wannabes
  10. Fame by FuckEmos
  11. Golden Years by Amberjack Rice, Walter Traggert & Breakfastime
  12. "Heroes" by Big Drag
  13. Speed Of Life by ST-37
  14. Boys Keep Swinging by The Gay Sportscasters
Release details
Released by Only Boy Records, 1995
Catalogue number: OB 9502
Recorded at Stupendous Sound, Austin, TX Sep 95 - April 95
Jeff Smith, John Hancock and Cris Burns for Only Boy Records


Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Friday, 06-Oct-2000 00:20:16 EDT
Etete Systems