Teenage Wildlife

One Step Up, Two Steps Back - The Album


This is a two disc set tribute to Bruce Springsteen, featuring covers by various artists, include Bowie's cover from 1974 of It's Hard To Be A Saint In The City (this same version also appeared on the Sound And Vision box set).

Songs (Time)

All songs written by Bruce Springsteen.

Disc 1

  1. Something In The Night - Aram
  2. Downbound Train - The Smithereens
  3. Atlantic City - Kurt Neumann
  4. Jackson Cage - John Wesley Harding
  5. Wreck On The Highway - Nils Lofgren
  6. Candy's Room - John Hiatt
  7. Seeds - Dave Alvin
  8. Light Of Day - Joe Gruschecky
  9. Darkness On The Edge Of Town - Martin Zellar
  10. Janey, Don't You Lose Heart - Mrs. Fun
  11. All Or Nothin' At All - Marshall Crenshaw
  12. Meeting Across The River - Syd Straw
  13. Fourth Of July, Ashbury Park (Sandy) - Ben E. King
  14. One Step Up - Paul Cebar/The Milwaukeeans

Disc 2

  1. Don't Look Back - The Knack
  2. Protection - Donna Summer
  3. Human Touch - Joe Cocker
  4. Stolen Car - Elliott Murphy
  5. It's Hard To Be A Saint In The City - David Bowie
  6. Restless Nights - The Rocking Chairs
  7. Guilty - Robbin Thompson
  8. Tiger Rose - Sonny Burgess
  9. Love's On The Line - Gary U.S. Bonds
  10. Savin' Up - Clarrence Clemons/The Red Bank Rockers
  11. Fever, The - Southside Johnny (live, acoustic version)
  12. Seaside Bar Song - Little Bob Story
  13. If I Was The Priest - Allan Clarke
  14. Streets Of Philadelphia - Richie Havens
Release details
Original release by The Right Stuff, September 23, 1997


Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Thursday, 05-Dec-2002 05:00:58 EST
Etete Systems