Teenage Wildlife

Red Hot & Rhapsody - The Album

* * * * 3.50 out of 5 (4 votes)

Note: Full name of this album is Red Hot & Rhapsody - Gershwin Grooves

This album is a collection of covers of George Gershwin songs. Bowie contributes a rendition of A Foggy Day In London Town in collaboration with Angelo Badalamenti.

All proceeds go to AIDS-related charities.

Songs (Time)

  1. Summertime - Morcheeba & Hubert Laws
  2. It Ain't Necessarily So - Finley Quaye
  3. But Not For Me - Natalie Merchant
  4. They Can't Take That Away From Me - Smoke City
  5. I Got Plenty O' Nuthin' - Spearhead and Ernest Ranglin
  6. Summertime - Bobby Womack and The Roots
  7. I Was Doing All Right - Davina
  8. Embraceable You - Duncan Sheik
  9. Let's Call The Whole Thing Off - Clark Terry
  10. I've Got A Crush On You - Luscious Jackson
  11. Peter Sellers Sings George Gershwin - Money Mark
  12. Nice Work If You Can Get It - Majestic 12
  13. The Man I Love - Sarah Cracknell and Kid Loco
  14. 'S Wonderful/Rhapsody In Blue - Skylab
  15. Someone To Watch Over Me - Sinead O'Connor
  16. Bess, You Is My Woman Now - Baaba Maal
  17. A Foggy Day In London Town - David Bowie with Angelo Badalamenti
Release details
October 6, 1998 in the US by PGD/Verve
Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Thursday, 05-Dec-2002 05:00:58 EST
Etete Systems