Teenage Wildlife

Moulin Rouge - The Soundtrack


Bowie is heavily entwined in the soundtrack to this movie soundtrack. First, he leads off and provides a coda to the album with a rerecording of Nat King Cole's hit Nature Boy. The first version is just Bowie on vocals alone, while the coda is a remix by Massive Attack.

In between Beck provides his own interpretation of Diamond Dogs on track 9, while "Heroes" makes a significant appearance in the Elephant Love Medley.

Songs (Time)

  1. Nature Boy David Bowie
  2. Lady Marmalade Christina Aguilera, Lil' Kim, Mya and Pink
  3. Because We Can Fatboy Slim
  4. Sparkling Diamonds Nicole Kidman, Jim Broadbent, Caroline O'Connor, Natalie Mendoza and Lara Mulcahy
  5. Rhythm Of The Night Valeria
  6. Your Song Ewan McGregor and Alessandro Safina
  7. Children of the Revolution Bono, Gavin Friday and Maurice Seezer
  8. One Day I'll Fly Away Nicole Kidman
  9. Diamond Dogs Beck
  10. Elephant Love Medley Nicole Kidman, Ewan McGregor and Jamie Allen
  11. Come What May Nicole Kidman and Ewan McGregor
  12. El Tango de Roxanne Ewan McGregor, Jose Feliciano and Jacek Koman
  13. Complainte de la Butte Rufus Wainwright
  14. Hindi Sad Diamonds Nicole Kidman, John Leguizamo and Alka Yagnik
  15. Nature Boy David Bowie and Massive Attack
Release details
Released May 8, 2001 by Interscope Records


Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (music)

This document last updated Thursday, 05-Dec-2002 05:00:58 EST
Etete Systems