Teenage Wildlife

Madison Square Garden

New York, NY, USA
January 09 1997

Tour: 1997 One-off concerts
Information: One day after his 50th birthday (see the Teenage Wildlife birthday card), David played a special birthday celebration concert at Madison Square Garden in New York City. Invited guests were Frank Black, The Foo Fighters, Sonic Youth, the Cure's Robert Smith, Lou Reed and Billy Corgan, with the opening act being London band, Placebo. Proceeds from the concert went to the Save The Children fund.

After Placebo left the stage, the Public Address system played four Bowie songs Law (Earthling On Fire), Pallas Athena, I'm Deranged and Dead Man Walking.

Set List:
  1. Little Wonder
  2. The Hearts Filthy Lesson
  3. Scary Monsters...and Super Creeps (with Frank Black)
  4. Fashion (with Frank Black)
  5. Telling Lies
  6. Hallo Spaceboy (with the Foo Fighters)
  7. Seven Years In Tibet (with the Foo Fighters)
  8. The Man Who Sold The World
  9. The Last Thing You Should Do (with Robert Smith)
  10. Quicksand (with Robert Smith)
  11. Battle For Britain (The Letter)
  12. Voyeur Of Utter Destruction (As Beauty)
  13. I'm Afraid Of Americans (with Sonic Youth)
  14. Looking For Satellites
  15. Under Pressure
  16. Heroes
  17. Queen Bitch (with Lou Reed)
  18. Waiting For The Man (with Lou Reed)
  19. Dirty Boulevard (with Lou Reed)
  20. White Light White Heat (with Lou Reed)
  21. Moonage Daydream

    Encore #1:

  22. Happy Birthday (sung by crowd)
  23. All The Young Dudes (with Billy Corgan)
  24. The Jean Genie (with Billy Corgan)

    Encore #2:

  25. Space Oddity (acoustic solo)
Recent Comments:

Make new/see all the Comments


Voice your comments about this concert


Quicktime clip (1.2MB)

Photo courtesy of Helg and Gilly
For more photos, go read Gilly's review of the concert.


Press Teenage Wildlifers
Teenage Wildlife Home Page Bowie's music Info on Bowie Other Media Have your say! Search the Site Help me!

Toolbar (Information)

This document last updated
Etete Systems